Ithaca College: Amy Goodman and Izzy Award Winners to be Honored at Ithaca College Ceremony

From the lede:

ITHACA, NY—Democracy Now! host and executive producer Amy Goodman will be welcomed into the I.F. Stone Hall of Fame at Ithaca College on Wednesday, April 6. Joining her for the 7 p.m. ceremony in Park Hall Auditorium will be the winners of the eighth annual Izzy Award for outstanding achievement in independent media […”the nonprofit news organization Inside Climate News for its series “Exxon: The Road Not Taken” and independent journalists Jamie Kalven and Brandon Smith for exposing the official cover-up of the killing of 17-year-old Laquan McDonald in Chicago.”]. The award ceremony is free and open to the public.

View the full event listing on the online events calendar.